Vienna Legal Language Proficiency (LLP) Certificate

For more than twenty years Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M. (Virginia) has offered courses on the English and American Legal Systems and Legal English/American Legal English at the University of Vienna School of Law in order to help students develop special legal language skills that will enable them to be successful in an ever-demanding international legal environment.

Since 2010 the Juridicum has offered a unique opportunity to focus systematically on this issue by offering the following courses (among others) that will allow students to develop excellence in this field:

  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Part 1
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Part 2
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Part 3
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Part 4

For more information on the above courses please visit www.lexandtax.at.

Starting in September 2013, anyone with sufficient knowledge of the respective fields of law and the corresponding legal language is invited to take the Vienna Legal Language Proficiency Test. Successful passing of the test will entitle the student to obtain the Vienna LLP Certificate, which is designed to become a benchmark for English and American legal language proficiency above all in the German-speaking world.

For more information please visit www.vienna-llp.com.

Vienna Legal Language Proficiency (LLP) Certificate

Seit über zwanzig Jahren bietet RA MMag. Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M. (Virginia) Kurse zum englischen und US-amerikanischen Rechtssystem und zur englischen und US-amerikanischen Rechtssprache am Juridicum der Universität Wien an, um die Studierenden beim Erwerb von spezifischen Fachsprachkenntnissen zu unterstützen, die sie in dem zunehmend internationalen rechtlichen Umfeld benötigen.

Seit 2010 bietet das Juridicum die einzigartige Möglichkeit, sich systematisch auf diese Gebiete zu spezialisieren. Zu diesem Zweck werden unter anderem die folgenden Kurse angeboten, in denen die Studierenden hervorragende Kenntnisse erwerben können:

  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Teil 1
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Teil 2
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Teil 3
  • Angloamerikanische Rechtssprache Teil 4

Weitere Informationen zu den Kursen finden Sie auf www.lexandtax.at.

Ab September 2013 kann jeder, der über ausreichende Kenntnisse in den jeweiligen Rechtsgebieten und Fachsprachgebieten verfügt, zum Vienna Legal Language Proficiency Test antreten. Nach Bestehen der Prüfung erhalten die Studierenden das Vienna LLP Certificate, das ein Maßstab für Kompetenz in der angloamerikanischen Rechtssprache, vor allem im deutschsprachigen Raum, werden soll.

Ausführlichere Informationen zum Vienna Legal Language Proficiency Test finden Sie auf www.vienna-llp.com.