Team

MMag. Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M.

Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M. (Virginia) is a practising lawyer and partner of the law firm Alix Frank Rechtsanwälte GmbH in Vienna, Austria, specialising in Austrian and cross-border contract and business law as well as arbitration. He is a lecturer at the Universites of Vienna and Graz School of Law and at various other academic institutions and professional associations, and has published several books in the field of English legal language. Franz J. Heidinger is a court-appointed and certified interpreter for English and a shareholder of Translex Büro für juristische Fachübersetzungen GmbH, which he founded together with Andrea Hubalek. He is in particular responsible for quality assurance regarding legal aspects. In 2016 Franz Heidinger was elected Vice President of EULETA, the European Legal English Teachers’ Association.

Andrea Hubalek

Andrea Hubalek is a state-examined translator (Munich, Germany) and also a court-appointed and certified interpreter for English registered with Regional Civil Court Vienna. She has published several books in the field of English legal language and is an experienced translator of legal, financial and business texts. Andrea is a shareholder and Managing Director of Translex; she is responsible for quality assurance in translation projects.

Mag. Maria Fast

Maria Fast studied Italian and English at the University of Vienna where she graduated in 1996 and soon after joined Translex. Her area of work includes translations from and into English, in particular financial translations, as well as proofreading and editing.

Mag. Sabine Peißer

Sabine Peißer graduated from the Department of Translation Studies of the University of Graz with a degree in English and Spanish and joined Translex in May 2011. She works as a legal translator and coordinates translation projects.

Matthew Parry, BA

Matthew Parry, BA graduated from the Department of German Studies of the University of Birmingham with a degree in German and joined Translex in April 2016. He is responsible for the coordination of translation projects.

Mag. Ute Schlesinger-Özelmacikli

Ute Schlesinger-Özelmacikli holds a degree in English and Spanish from the Centre for Translation Studies of the University of Vienna and joined Translex in December 2009. She translates from and into the English language and coordinates translation projects.

Currently on maternity leave.

Stephanie Gutsche

Stephanie Aigner, Bakk.phil, MA (formerly Gutsche) holds a degree in Conference Interpreting for English and Spanish from the Centre for Translation Studies of the University of Vienna and has worked for Translex since 2013. She translates from and into the English language and coordinates translation projects.

Currently on maternity leave.

Team

MMag. Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M.

RA Mag. iur. et Mag. phil. Franz J. Heidinger, LL.M. (Virginia), ist ausgebildeter Jurist und Anglist/Amerikanist und verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrung im internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht. Er ist Wirtschaftsanwalt in Wien und Partner der Alix Frank Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Franz Heidinger ist allgemein gerichtlich beeideter und zertifizierter Dolmetscher für die englische Sprache und Mehrheitseigentümer der von ihm und Andrea Hubalek gegründeten Translex Büro für juristische Fachübersetzungen GmbH und zeichnet insbesondere für die Qualitätskontrolle in juristischer Hinsicht verantwortlich. Aufgrund seiner Lehrtätigkeit auf dem Gebiet der englischen Rechtssprache, u.a. an den Universitäten Wien und Graz sowie an den verschiedenen Rechtsanwaltskammern, ist er mit den Anliegen der englischen juristischen Fachsprache aus Lehre und Praxis bestens vertraut. Im Jahr 2016 wurde Franz J. Heidinger zum Vizepräsidenten der EULETA gewählt, der European Legal English Teachers’ Association e.V.

Andrea Hubalek

Andrea Hubalek ist staatlich geprüfte Übersetzerin (München) und ebenfalls in Wien eingetragene Gerichtsdolmetscherin für die englische Sprache. Sie verfügt über langjährige Praxiserfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Fachsprachenübersetzung für juristische Texte und ist geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin von Translex. Andrea Hubalek ist für die Qualitätskontrolle bei den Übersetzungen verantwortlich.

Mag. Maria Fast

Mag. Maria Fast gehört seit Abschluss ihres Übersetzerstudiums in den Sprachen Italienisch und Englisch an der Universität Wien im Jahr 1996 dem Translex-Team an und ist Prokuristin der Gesellschaft. Ihr Tätigkeitsbereich umfasst Übersetzungen in die und aus der englische(n) Sprache, insbesondere von Finanz- und Wirtschaftstexten, sowie Korrektorat und Lektorat.

Mag. Sabine Peißer

Mag. Sabine Peißer hat am Institut für theoretische und angewandte Translationswissenschaft der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz Englisch und Spanisch studiert und ist seit Mai 2011 Teil des Translex-Teams. Sie ist juristische Fachübersetzerin für Englisch und unterstützt die Auftragsabwicklung.

Matthew Parry, BA

Matthew Parry, BA hat an der Universität Birmingham in Großbritannien Germanistik studiert und ist seit April 2016 Teil des Translex-Teams. Er ist für die Auftragsabwicklung zuständig und unterstützt Sie gerne in allen Belangen.

Mag. Ute Schlesinger-Özelmacikli

Mag. Ute Schlesinger-Özelmacikli ist akademisch geprüfte Übersetzerin für Englisch und Spanisch (Universität Wien) und gehört seit Ende 2009 dem Translex-Team an. Sie übersetzt aus der und in die englische(n) Sprache und unterstützt die Auftragsabwicklung.

Derzeit in Karenz.

Stephanie Gutsche

Stephanie Aigner, Bakk.phil, MA (vormals Gutsche) hat am Zentrum für Translationswissenschaft der Universität Wien das Konferenzdolmetsch-Studium für Englisch und Spanisch absolviert und arbeitet seit 2013 bei Translex. Sie übersetzt aus der und in die englische Sprache und unterstützt die Auftragsabwicklung.

Derzeit in Karenz.